Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
25 septembre 2011

F*** you, f*** you very much...

Yesterday, something really funny happened. I had to go to the French consulate to get registered and I had to pass by People’s Square, which is the main square in the city. Now, back in August, when we had our induction weeks as new members of staff, we were told about People’s Square as a place where we had to be careful: many tourists go to the square on a daily basis and scammers know it! We were told that if we went to the square, some Chinese crooks would approach us and try to befriend us in order to get our money... So there I was, in People’s Square, strolling my way to the French consulate and looking around to appreciate the lovely surroundings... when two Chinese girls came up to me, said hello, asked how I was, wondered whether I was Spanish – obviously! – and blatantly tried to make me feel that it was a normal thing for Chinese people to welcome foreigners in this manner... Yeah right, you dirty little slags, you just want me to give you money for whatever reason! So I just said I wasn’t interested and left... I thought to myself ‘Ok, that wasn’t too hard to get rid of them, it’s fine, nothing too uncomfortable.’ But then a boy came along and started the same business, so once again I said ‘No thank you’ and kept on walking... And then it was a girl, and then a couple, all putting on the same show. So I started to feel really annoyed, as it just reminded me of Egypt and all the horrible people in souks who are desperately trying to get you to buy something and end up being aggressive and pushy... I just couldn’t take it anymore... too many scars you know... So when the next person – a woman – came up to me and said ‘Hello’, I blurted out: ‘Oh, shut the f*** up, I’m not interested!’... Oh my, what had I done there? She looked horrified and burst out ‘F*** you, you moron!’ and then she went on ranting at me in Chinese, and everyone around just looked at us in horror and I felt so embarrassed... but at the same time, I found the situation so funny, that I burst out laughing and just ran away while giving her two fingers and pulling a kind of ‘can’t give a shit’ face! I know it was very childish of me but gosh it felt good! After all, it was so unfair, I was the one being scammed and I ended up being the bad guy of the story... No need to say that when I came out of the French consulate, I didn’t go through People’s Square, I was just too scared to bump into this crazy bitch again!
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité