Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
3 mai 2012

Let it shine, just let it shine...

Ok, so what’s happened since the last time I wrote something on this blog?... which was like 25 years ago! Well, in May we had our 4 days long weekend for Labour Day and Marie-Eve and I decided to go to Hainan – a Chinese island in the South China Sea. We arrived on the Friday evening in Sanya – the main island resort – and were really impressed with the hotel: four swimming pools, direct access to the sea, three restaurants, a spa... what else? as George would ask. Well, George, we also had a fantastic weather!

On the Saturday, after a whole day lazing around the swimming pool and a lovely meal at the restaurant, we went to the hotel spa in order to check out the deals they offered... and we chose a couple of facial/massage treatments. It was bliss and we really lost any notion of time, as we realised when we went back to our room at 1am! We couldn’t believe we had stayed there for something ridiculous like 3 hours... Well worth it though!

I actually think the body massage went a bit too well: when we got up on Sunday morning, Marie-Eve told me that at some point in the night I woke her up, as I was fidgeting, breathing heavily and whispering some ‘oh yes, oh yes’ while lying in my bed... I swear I wasn’t pleasuring myself! I was a bit embarrassed when I heard the story and was actually a bit gutted I couldn’t remember anything of this apparently delightful dream!

Anyway, the rest of our stay was basically spent the same way: having breakfast, lazing by the pool all day, going for a nice meal. They were no sightseeing holidays really, we just wanted to enjoy the sea and the sun! We also met this waiter who managed to put a smile on our faces everyday: you may be aware that Chinese people tend to have a Chinese name and a Western name. These Western names are sometimes very random – like Echo, Shadow or Rosalie, who all happen to work at my school... Anyway, this waiter was called... Lola!... WTF?! Er... has anyone ever told you that you have a girl’s name, mate?! We obviously never told him, but it made us smile every time he came our way.

IMG_0227   IMG_0231   IMG_0235

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité