Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
20 juin 2012

I want you back for good...

On Saturday 16 June, Marie-Eve and I went to Shanghai’s Gay Pride. Now I stop you right before you start picturing half naked men on floats!... We’re in China! Yes, they’re ‘tolerant’ enough to allow a Gay Pride, but indoors please! No demonstration, thanks!... Which means that what they refer to as Gay Pride, is only a gay night in an open minded club... Yes, I know, it sounds less exciting. Still better than in bloody Cairo though... Anyway, we went and danced the night away. Well, only until 1am... we’re no longer 20, you know... But then, as we left, we passed by another club’s backdoor which was half open, and we were so drunk that we just went in without thinking and ended up on the dance floor of this random club without paying... It wasn’t the first time I had entered by the backdoor, but it was the first time I had felt naughty about it... How ironic!

The next day, I checked the Shanghai Pride’s website for pictures of the night before, and I sadly found out that the only picture of Marie-Eve and me on the website, was a picture of our backs... Great!

Opening-Party-39

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité