Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
1 février 2012

I'm your hell, I'm your dream, I'm nothing in between...

I was back at school after the Chinese New Year’s holidays, and we were starting with two days of training… Urgh… The aim was to get us to focus on independent learning and lazy teaching. I must say that, as much as the first day was interesting and gave me lots of ideas for my classes, by the end of the second day, I was so bored to death that I just wanted to actually get into a classroom and teach! Would you believe it?!... However, the good thing about that training was that many pair work activities were involved and, as they didn’t want us to pair up with someone from our own subject, I ended up doing most of the activities with Neil – Awww, lovely teacher who looks about fifteen, which is really wrong, but who’s quite charming nonetheless… That was until Clare told me that he’s actually shagging Karen from reception – who’s married with kids at the school! –, so then I just thought he’s a perv and she’s a slut!...

Actually, I’ve decided that Karen is definitely on my shit list now, because three weeks ago, we had the Year 12 parents’ evening, and Karen – being the reception lady – was in charge of booking slots for parents. The evening was running from 4pm to 7pm, but we were told that if we had small groups we could block some time off to avoid waiting around for ages. As I have only 5 students in my Year 12 group, I decided to block my time from 5pm onwards – 1 hour to meet 5 pairs of parents is more than enough, isn’t it? Anyway, Karen was in charge of blocking the slots, but as I was a bit worried that blocking 2 hours wouldn’t make me look very professional, I decided to enter the booking system and block the slots myself… Ok, I know what you’re thinking right now: ‘What a tw*t! Obviously, he’s going to get into trouble!’… Well, you’re right, but listen, I had a plan! I entered the booking system as if I were a parent and I booked slots as if I really wanted to meet myself, so that it wouldn’t look suspicious… Someone looking at my booking sheet for the evening could have easily thought that actually I was pretty busy that evening, seeing many parents from 5pm to 7pm… that is as long as you didn’t read the parents’ names! Brad Pitt, Justin Timberlake and Hugh Jackman were among the parents I was meant to see – according to my sheet! – and Karen spotted it on the system!... She sent me an email reminding me about the school rules for booking slots for parents’ evening – bitch! – and she told me that next time I would have to let her know about the time I wanted to block – slag!... I was so upset that I only replied that 1/ How could she know I wasn’t actually meeting Tom Ford and Ryan Reynolds that evening?! – in your face, slag! – and 2/ She obviously had far too much time on her hands to go and check who booked the slots! – try to get up now, bitch!… She's never replied... I didn’t mention anything about Neil though, but I definitely keep this card for the next time she’s annoying me…

 

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
A
Christophe, you are so hilarious! <br /> <br /> <br /> <br /> Come and teach in Zurich, please! Well, they have hired a French teacher with some Spanish... is that you?
P
You didn't really do this, did you?! You crack me up sometimes. Hah!!
Publicité