Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
You Me Now
You Me Now
Publicité
9 août 2011

Here we are dear old friend...

I’d like to start this new blog with an apology to those of you who were reading my blurbs the first time round: sorry I never properly finished my previous blog, but once I had f***ed off, I couldn’t be bothered. For those of you who are not aware of it, I went on a trip to Jordan with Mario and I had a fantastic time. Petra is just breathtaking and swimming in the Dead Sea is the weirdest thing ever. A must do!

Anyway, I’ve now been in Shanghai for two days and it’s completely different from Cairo. To start with, no hassle at the airport, thank you, just a (funny?) comment from the Chinese custom girl which made many people laugh around me... Obviously, I didn’t understand a single word, for all I know she could have said I looked like a moron! All I could do was smiling and confirming her thought... On my arrival, I was welcome by Nick and Ronnie, the school’s deputy head and his PA. We joined another new teacher, Clare, who had just turned up before me. We got chatty on the school bus and I found out Clare was my neighbour – well almost – in Cairo this year. We lived two streets away from each other. Such a small world!

The next day I moved into my new flat, and gosh isn’t it huge: two bedrooms, two bathrooms, lounge, dining room, kitchen, utility room... It’s actually a bit too much for one person, but hey, there’s room for friends! – hint, hint... The downside is that it’s quite outside the city but only 10 minutes walk from my school and a massive Carrefour supermarket nearby. Oh well, I can cope with that.

 
Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité